Grand Isle Port Commission



Bobby Jindal - Governor

Commissioners: Andy Galliano-President, Bob Sevin-VicePresident, Ambrose Besson-Secretary/Treasurer, Perry Chighizola and Terrill Pizani

Wayne Keller-Executive Director

Monday, June 30, 2014

Meeting opened at noon by President Andy Galliano at the Port Commission Center located on Louisiana Highway 1. Commissioners present were Andy Galliano, Bob Sevin, Ambrose Besson and Perry Chighizola. Commissioner Terrill Pizani was absent.

A motion was made by Commissioner Sevin, seconded by Commissioner Besson and unanimously agreed to introduce the following resolution:

RESOLUTION

A resolution levying the millage rate for the 2014 year.

Be it resolved, that the following millage are hereby levied on the 2014 tax roll on all property subject to taxation by the Grand Isle Port Commission:

Millage Grand isle Port Commission

4.81 mills

Vote thereon as follows:

YEAS: Andy Galliano, Bob Sevin, Ambrose Besson, Perry Chighizola,

NAYS: 0

ABSENT: Terrill Pizani

ABSTAIN: 0

This resolution is declared adopted this 30th day of June, 2014.

A motion was made by Commissioner Besson, seconded by Commissioner Sevin and unanimously agreed to introduce the following resolution:

RESOLUTION

A resolution amending the budget for fiscal year ending June 30, 2014.

Be it resolved, that the following budget for fiscal year ending June 30, 2014:

Revenues \$400,245.00 Expenditures \$391,031.00

Vote thereon as follows:

YEAS: Andy Galliano, Bob Sevin, Ambrose Besson, Perry Chighizola,

NAYS: 0

ABSENT: Terrill Pizani

ABSTAIN: 0

This resolution is declared adopted this 30th day of June, 2014.

A motion was made by Commissioner Besson, seconded by Commissioner Sevin and unanimously agreed to introduce the following resolution:

RESOLUTION

A resolution adopting the budget for fiscal year ending June 30, 2015.

Be it resolved, that the following budget for fiscal year ending June 30, 2015:

Revenues \$1,220,700.00 Expenditures \$1,215,780.00 Vote thereon as follows:

YEAS: Andy Galliano, Bob Sevin, Ambrose Besson, Perry Chighizola,

NAYS: 0

ABSENT: Terrill Pizani

ABSTAIN: 0

This resolution is declared adopted this 30th day of June, 2014.

A motion was made by Commissioner Chighizola, seconded by Commissioner Sevin and unanimously agreed to adjourn the meeting 12:20 pm.

Andy Galliano, President
Grand Isle Port Commission

Ambrose Besson, Secretary/Treasurer
Grand Isle Port Commission